How to find us

The German Embassy's main entrance is situated on Chesham Place, a few steps from Belgrave Square.

For visa, passport and consular matters please use the side entrance in Belgrave Mews West under the arch. 

The nearest Tube stations are Hyde Park Corner (Piccadilly Line) and Sloane Square (District and Circle Line). The nearest mainline station is Victoria. Heathrow Airport is approx. 50 min by Tube.

34 Belgrave Square, formerly the Embassy of East Germany, is used as an alternative Residence by the Ambassador. Here, the Ambassador hosts a variety of events, including exhibitions and discussions.

Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany

23 Belgrave Square/ Chesham Place

London

SW1X 8PZ

Tel. +44 (0)20 7824 1300

Fax +44 (0)20 7824 1449

Opening times

Passport and Visa Applications

Monday - Friday

only with appointment

Passport Collection

Monday - Friday

8.15 - 10.45am

Monday - Thursday

1.15 - 2.30pm

Visa, Passport and Consular Services

Public holidays

The Embassy and the Legal and Consular Section will be closed on the following German and British holidays in 2017:

2017

Friday, 14 April

Good Friday

Monday, 17 April

Easter Monday

Monday, 1 May

Early May Bank Holiday

Thursday, 25 May

Ascension Day

Montag, 29 May

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday, 5 June

Whitsun

Monday, 28 August

Summer Bank Holiday

Tuesday, 3 October

Day of German Unity

Tuesday, 31 October

Reformation Day

Monday, 25 December

Christmas Day

Tuesday, 26 December

Boxing Day

Hilfe für Deutsche in Notfällen

Verhalten bei Verlust von Geld und Papieren

Was tun bei Diebstahl? Wie komme ich an Geld? Wie bekomme ich ein neues Reisedokument? Antworten auf diese Fragen finden Sie hier.

Mehr

Your are leaving the mobile version of the German Mission website.